Obstruction of Justice, Traitor, Just a Plain Crook? Take your pick!

Right from the start, I said that Trump would not complete his first term, but the basis of my argument wasn’t on “obstruction of justice,” or downright treason. It was based on the fact that being President of the United States of America is a very, very hard job and Trump is in essence a lazy person. He must be getting really tired of the whole thing already. I think if people just leave him alone, and don’t prod his enormous ego, he’ll probably step down after the mid-terms.

While Democrats are becoming unanimous in calling for impeachment, it doesn’t mean a damn thing. The Democratic Party is in the minority in both Houses of the Legislature. Until they get a majority in the House, they’ve no chance of impeachment, and unless they have a majority in the Senate, then they have no chance of conviction. While I think it is pretty much a done deal at this point that the Dems will take over the House in the mid-terms, the Senate will probably remain in Republican hands until the next general election, and even that is iffy. I have to say that some of the stuff I’m hearing from die-hard Trump supporters is starting to sound pretty scary. I’ll try to share one of these posts, if I can still find it on my Facebook “feed.” As I told the poster, he sounded very much like Adolf Hitler addressing the Jews. Ouch!

Oh, well. I think Facebook may have already have deleted the guy’s post. I’ll keep my eyes out for the next one. Stay tuned!

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

