I am Hating Rick Perry Today!

This incredibly homophobic ad made me want to vomit. This person says he follows the teachings of Christ. Where did Jesus say, “Pick fights on the weak.” Face it. Gays are a weak minority in this country, and they are losing political clout like a BP oil tanker hemorrhaging toxins into the environment.

Take a look at this video and if you are a friend, don’t forget to “dislike” it after its over.

Since when were children forbidden from celebrating Christmas at school? They celebrate Christmas all over the country. Rick Perry is desperate to remain relevant in the GOP race for the nomination to run against Obama. They all seem to think Obama is just going to roll over and die. That just shows how out of it they all are. The smart Republicans are staying home. This guy Perry is despicable. He brags about all the people who have been executed during his watch. Texas is about the creepiest state in the Union. I drove through the northern panhandle once. It was like sticking my head into a garbage pail- Amarillo was especially disgusting with its high-density cattle ranches. Those poor steer, packed in like sardines in a can. How can these ranchers live with themselves? Next time I drive back East, I’m taking the central route through Kansas. I hear that Kansans are pretty nice people, generally speaking.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.
This entry was posted in Politics, Video and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am Hating Rick Perry Today!

  1. Mimi says:

    I agree with you. Our nation was founded on the principle of separation of church & state. We are not a nation of radical Christians. There is no room for this type of political platform in main-stream America. There is too much hate & bigotry in Perry’s positions.

Leave a Reply

