This Makes Me Angry

There is a picture of President Obama at the Washington Post online. He looks rather evil in it. With him is the President of General Electric, the most egregious of jobs exporting corporations. If you want to know why this pisses me off or matters at all to me, you can read this blog on CNN. There’s plenty of documentary evidence.

In January, President Obama asked Immelt, a self-described Republican, to head up the President’s Council on Jobs and Competitiveness. Tapping Immelt was supposed to provide the Obama administration with a business world perspective on job creation – not in China – here. –CNN’s Jack Cafferty

So here Obama is at some plant in Durham, North Carolina with this guy who is closing shop in the U.S. left and right and moving operations to China. All the while, this Immelt fellow, a self-described Republican, is saying screw you to Obama, and the American worker. It’s not until Americans will work for $50 a month will those exported jobs ever come back. Why is Obama even showing his face around this guy? He’s obviously employing photographers to make him look bad every time they meet. If I were Obama, I’d kick him off my Presidential Council and make a big deal of it, with press conferences about it, the whole shebang. Screw these Republicans who are sandbagging our President! If Obama doesn’t want to get mad, fine, but I am so pissed off at this point there must be steam coming out of my ears. It’s like when Cenk of Young Turks tore up an issue of USA Today out of fury and frustration with the mainstream media that rolled over like a cheap whore for the Bush Administration.

Asshole of the Universe

When you tell Republicans that Reagan raised taxes eleven times, they just look at you like deer caught in the headlights, then blame it on the Democrats. How can anyone with a heart vote for the Republicans? When I see a candidate like Ron Paul, who is living in a magical golden age that never happened, it makes me want to puke. Then there’s his son, Rand Paul. What psycho-asshole would name their son after a woman? Well, there he is in the Senate for Kentucky, the most-inbred state in the country, and I’m not talking about the horses.

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Makes Me Angry

  1. Mimi says:

    I agree. I wish Obama would stop trying to “reason” with these rabid republicans. They don’t care about the middle class. They could care less if they distroy our country. I am amazed that people would support (vote) for people who are screaming, “no more taxes” without understanding what they’re talking about. Want to have air traffic controllers, safe food, meat inspectors, not mention safe borders? What about wanting FEMA to show up after a disaster? Then you want more government–not less! And, why should the middle class & working poor pay more (in percentage of our income) then the zillionaires out there? I’m so angry too!

Leave a Reply

