Rollercoaster that is life

Well somebody looked at this blog again. Hooray! I’m not putting a list of other links on this site. It’s all about me! I saw my psychiatrist today and told her about my worries regarding R. I am torn apart by worry. I hate to speak in such demonstrative language, but it is true. My mind, by its own nature, alights on the worst possible outcome and sets there a marking post for the final destination. I am depressed. I take anti-depressants. I guess they work to a certain extent. I know I’m sadder without them. Does that means they work? I just want R to be alright.

I just finished listening to A Tale of Two Cities on audiobook. It was really fun. R and I are listening to War and Peace on her iPad. I need to buy and download a new audiobook tonight. Classics only. R says she has them all but there’s always something else out there. Fiction only. No more history books. I listened to the book the Abacus and the Cross. I should have kept a notebook handy while I listened. That much data is better off reinforced with copious note taking.

Instead of catching the tram or a bus, I walked from Dr. E’s office at USC to Union Station. It was a very slow meander. My feet hurt so much now! Actually all my leg joints hurt. Don’t forget the back! Always the left knee. Always. It was worth the suffering. I took some nice photographs if I do say so myself.

Speaking of which, Dr. V waved at me today. I waved back. What’s the point in giving off bad vibes. He fucked up my knee. Nobody’s perfect. I mean, it’s way too late to sue him, so I gots to grin and bear it!

Took some lovely pics though. Check these out.

Downtown from the East side of the river

Follow the light!

Twin Tower of L.A. Jail

More people looked at Beautiful Photographs today. That made me feel better. I’d started to whine by email at people. I guess I rattled a few cages. People are starting to hit the portrait of the one member of Snake of Eden. So that’s become a reliable one or two hits per day. But I want to do something special. I want people to look at my photography and videography and say, “Damn! That’s some good art!” For instance how about this video that YouTube tried to supress?

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.
This entry was posted in Art, Audiobooks, Books, Photography, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rollercoaster that is life

Leave a Reply

