First view

Somebody viewed this blog yesterday! Whoa! Slow down. One view per 4 blogs. Sounds great. This is what I feel like.

 

 

I feel just like this poor pigeon. Just one leg in a cold cruel world. I’ve always felt rather sorry for pigeons, even healthy ones. Like humans they insist on crowding together in unmanageable and unwieldy clans. My blog, Beautiful Photographs is skidding into obscurity and I don’t know what to do. Well, this is it. On Friday I am entering a contest, I don’t care what it is. Just something. Anyone who looks at my works must understand that they are in the presence of greatness. My writing alone is enough to establish my profundity, but when you throw in my photography and iconography. Well, it’s too much for the average schmoe. You know?

By the way, I hate this new media gallery and the recommended tags. If you can’t come up with your own media, why are you bothering to try and run a blog. Why?

About Russell Smith

I was born at the American Hospital in Neuilly-sur-Seine, France. I find inspiration in the lives of so many people from Joan of Arc to Oscar Wilde. While my primary avocation is photography, I also enjoy philosophy, theology and most of all, history. My beloved wife, Robin Anne Smith, who passed away in 2013 is also an inspiration to me. My beloved partner, Dana is also a great support and inspiration to me. I'd be remiss if I did not mention my cats: Natasha, Maxwell, Tigger and Nigel.
This entry was posted in Art, Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

